Skip to content

Afiwe · ah-fee-WAY · Yoruba for ‘comparison’

Every bank, side by side. You decide.

Dated public facts and direct provider links for people and small businesses in Nigeria. No advice, no ranking.

75 providers listed in Nigeria


Nigeria

Today’s numbers

All numbers and sources

Official reference rates are published by the central bank. Rates at banks and bureaux may differ.

Loan app check

See whether a lending app name appears on the dated regulator approval list.

Tick up to 4 products to see them side by side (3 on phones, 4 on larger screens).

Compare

Default order: provider A–Z. Kids and teens accounts appear only when selected. Annual-interest sorting uses only explicitly annual, comparable product figures; other periods are not converted.

Savings account Individual

Savings Account

First Bank Nigeria Limited
Minimum opening balance
NGN 0 to open; minimum running balance NGN 100. These are separate requirements.Checked 23 Oct 2026

Not reproduced: Stated savings/deposit rate; Fees; Eligibility. See provider's website.

Check provider for latest rates. Listing checked: 21 Oct 2026. Sources and per-figure details are on the Details page.

Individual account link. You'll leave Afiwe. Afiwe doesn't open accounts or receive your details.

Savings account Individual

Savings Account

Globus Bank Limited
Interest / deposit rate
4.05%. The official page does not specify the rate period. · rate period not specifiedChecked 23 Oct 2026

Not reproduced: Minimum balance or deposit; Fees; Eligibility. See provider's website.

Check provider for latest rates. Listing checked: 21 Oct 2026. Sources and per-figure details are on the Details page.

Individual account link. You'll leave Afiwe. Afiwe doesn't open accounts or receive your details.

Savings account Individual

GTSave

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc
Interest / deposit rate
8.25%. The official page does not specify the rate period. · rate period not specifiedChecked 23 Oct 2026

Not reproduced: Minimum balance or deposit; Fees; Eligibility. See provider's website.

Check provider for latest rates. Listing checked: 21 Oct 2026. Sources and per-figure details are on the Details page.

Individual account link. You'll leave Afiwe. Afiwe doesn't open accounts or receive your details.

Savings account Individual

Savings Accounts

Optimus Bank
Interest / deposit rate
Individual Savings Account variant: 6.9%, subject to market conditions. Savester separately states 7.9% earned interest at maturity. The page does not specify an annual rate period; these are distinct variants, not one quoted range. · rate period not specifiedChecked 23 Oct 2026
Minimum opening balance
Savester variant: minimum opening balance NGN 1,000. This is not a published opening requirement for every savings variant on the page.Checked 23 Oct 2026

Not reproduced: Fees; Eligibility. See provider's website.

Check provider for latest rates. Listing checked: 21 Oct 2026. Sources and per-figure details are on the Details page.

Individual account link. You'll leave Afiwe. Afiwe doesn't open accounts or receive your details.

Savings account Individual

Savings Account

Providus Bank
Other key fees
SMS alert: NGN 6. Other-bank transfers: up to NGN 5,000, NGN 10 + VAT; NGN 5,001–50,000, NGN 25 + VAT; above NGN 50,000, NGN 50 + VAT. EMTL stamp duty on transfers above NGN 10,000: NGN 50 flat. Account maintenance: NGN 1 per mille; period not specified.Checked 23 Oct 2026

Not reproduced: Stated savings/deposit rate; Minimum balance or deposit; Eligibility. See provider's website.

Check provider for latest rates. Listing checked: 21 Oct 2026. Sources and per-figure details are on the Details page.

You'll leave Afiwe. Afiwe doesn't open accounts or receive your details.

Regulator-published bank rates

Rates are published by the regulator for the date shown. Banks may have changed them since — confirm with the bank.

These bank-level figures are separate from named product terms below. General prime–maximum lending figures are not APRs or guaranteed offers. What these rates mean.

The CBN table publishes bank-level savings, average time-deposit and GENERAL-sector prime/maximum lending rates, not APRs or fees. Missing or held figures link to the provider; they are not zero.

Compare selected banks (0/4)

Showing 26 of 26 banks · alphabetical unless you choose another sort. All rows are loaded; scroll down or across the table. Tick up to 4 banks to compare.

Nigeria banks, one row per bank. Scroll across on a phone. Source publications are listed immediately above. APR is a yearly rate; fee percentages are not annual interest.
BankSavings deposit ratePrime lending rateMaximum lending rateTime-deposit rateAPRFeesCompare
Access Bank Plc6.90% p.a.25.50% p.a.32.00% p.a.13.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Alpha Morgan Bank Limited6.90% p.a.23.00% p.a.32.00% p.a.11.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Citibank Nigeria Limited6.90% p.a.18.00% p.a.19.00% p.a.8.07% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Ecobank Nigeria PlcSee provider's website26.75% p.a.48.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's websiteSee provider's website
Fidelity Bank Plc6.90% p.a.30.00% p.a.36.00% p.a.10.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
First Bank Nigeria Limited6.90% p.a.26.00% p.a.38.00% p.a.8.66% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
First City Monument Bank Plc3.90% p.a.31.00% p.a.46.10% p.a.13.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Globus Bank Limited6.90% p.a.25.70% p.a.33.00% p.a.14.16% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Guaranty Trust Bank Plc7.95% p.a.See provider's website35.00% p.a.8.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Keystone Bank Limited6.90% p.a.30.50% p.a.36.00% p.a.12.18% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Nova Commercial Bank Limited6.90% p.a.33.78% p.a.39.00% p.a.13.03% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Optimus Bank6.90% p.a.23.00% p.a.35.00% p.a.7.96% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Parallex Bank Ltd6.90% p.a.30.00% p.a.32.50% p.a.12.57% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Polaris Bank Plc6.90% p.a.29.00% p.a.43.46% p.a.10.50% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Premium Trust Bank6.90% p.a.28.00% p.a.42.00% p.a.14.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Providus Bank6.90% p.a.26.50% p.a.35.00% p.a.16.00% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Signature Bank Limited6.90% p.a.See provider's website21.00% p.a.12.17% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc6.90% p.a.16.00% p.a.60.00% p.a.16.57% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Standard Chartered Bank Nigeria Ltd.6.90% p.a.18.00% p.a.22.00% p.a.14.28% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Sterling Bank Plc6.90% p.a.24.00% p.a.33.50% p.a.17.04% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
SunTrust Bank Nigeria Limited6.90% p.a.22.00% p.a.37.00% p.a.12.90% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Union Bank of Nigeria Plc6.90% p.a.15.90% p.a.38.00% p.a.10.46% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
United Bank for Africa Plc6.90% p.a.28.50% p.a.32.00% p.a.14.75% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Unity Bank PlcSee provider's websiteSee provider's websiteSee provider's websiteSee provider's websiteSee provider's websiteSee provider's website
Wema Bank Plc6.90% p.a.32.50% p.a.34.50% p.a.10.58% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website
Zenith Bank Plc6.90% p.a.23.64% p.a.32.00% p.a.12.75% p.a.See provider's websiteSee provider's website

Directories

Providers in Nigeria, alphabetical. Order implies nothing.

9PSBAB Microfinance Bank LimitedAccess Bank PlcAccion Microfinance Bank LimitedAddosser Finance LimitedAddosser Microfinance Bank LimitedAIICO Insurance PLCAlpha Morgan Bank LimitedAnchor Insurance Company LtdAXA Mansard Insurance PlcBaobab Microfinance BankBranch International Financial Services LtdCarbon Microfinance BankCitibank Nigeria LimitedConsolidated Hallmark Insurance PlcCornerstone Insurance PlcCoronation Insurance Ltd.CredPalCustodian & Allied Insurance LimitedCustodian Life Assurance LimitedEcobank Nigeria PlcEnterprise Life Assurance Co. LtdFairMoney Microfinance Bank LimitedFidelity Bank PlcFINCA Microfinance BankFirst Bank Nigeria LimitedFirst City Monument Bank PlcFortis Global Insurance PLCGlobus Bank LimitedGreat Nigeria Insurance PlcGuaranty Trust Bank PlcHeirs General Insurance LimitedHeirs Life Assurance LtdHope PSBankIndustrial & General Insurance Company PlcKeystone Bank LimitedKiaKiaKlumpKuda Microfinance BankLAPO Microfinance BankLasaco Assurance PlcLeadway Assurance Company LimitedLinkage Assurance PlcMoMo Payment Service BankMoniepoint Microfinance BankMutual Benefits Assurance PlcNEM Insurance PlcNova Commercial Bank LimitedOPayOptimus BankPalmPayParallex Bank LtdPolaris Bank PlcPremium Trust BankPrestige Assurance PlcProvidus BankPrudential Zenith Assurance Company LimitedQuickCheckRenmoney Microfinance BankSanlam Allianz Life Insurance Nigeria Ltd.Signature Bank LimitedSmartCash Payment Service BankSovereign Trust Insurance PlcStanbic IBTC Bank PlcStanbic IBTC Insurance LimitedStandard Chartered Bank Nigeria Ltd.Sterling Bank PlcSunTrust Bank Nigeria LimitedSunu Assurances PlcUnion Bank of Nigeria PlcUnited Bank for Africa PlcUnity Bank PlcWema Bank PlcZenith Bank PlcZenith General Insurance Company Limited

Free course

Afiwe Money Basics

Short lessons you can listen to or read, with a quick quiz and a badge. Nothing plays until you press play, and your progress stays on your device.

Start learning

Calculator

Grow your money

Enter an annual rate yourself. Afiwe does not supply one, and this is an illustration, not advice.

Enter a numeric amount, a nonnegative annual rate, and a whole number of years from 1 to 100. No result is shown for invalid or overflowing values.

Newsletter

Get rate and fee changes in your inbox

Afiwe Monthly brings factual changes, dated official figures and a guide for your chosen country. Confirm your email before receiving any issues. Email only—never enter bank details.

Information only, no recommendations or product sales. Unsubscribe in one click in any email, with no login.

Our promise

How Afiwe stays neutral

The order can’t be bought

Lists are ordered alphabetically or by the number you choose to sort on. No commercial arrangement, now or later, changes that order.

Every figure we show is dated and sourced

Where a provider doesn't publish a figure, we link to their website instead. Each entry shows when it was last checked.

We say how we earn

Afiwe currently earns nothing from any provider. If that changes, we will list every arrangement here, and it will never change the order of listings.

Sources

Where these figures come from

Daily figures on the Numbers page

We do not ask for bank details, BVN or card numbers. Ever.